Site Update

My site was brought down temporarily for a few links that were displayed. I guess the WordPress Gods don’t like certain types of content. I have rectified the situation and removed the content. Hopefully, everything will be fine now. I’ve also updated my side bar with new “My Savings” and “My Debt” information. My Emergency fund had a set-back sometime ago and I’ve just now managed to get it back over my original $1,000 goal. I’ve also started a Car Insurance/Maintenance fund so I can pay my car insurance all at once, which should give me a small discount, rather than paying it monthly. I also plan to first use my cash back credit card to pay for the insurance, and then pay the card off right away so I can get the rewards.

My debt climbed up higher than it was. Mostly due to the fact that my dogs all needed their updated shots and Heartguard and flea/tick medicine. That stuff is very expensive. I think from now on I will get the medicines over the internet through 1-800-PetMeds or another site like it.

It’s been raining here the last few days. I like rain, but can only stand so much of it. Hopefully this weekend will end up drying out. No big plans for now. Father’s Day is on Sunday. I haven’t gotten my dad anything yet. I’m a bad planner when it comes to Father’s Day. My dad always says he doesn’t want or need anything. But no worries, I will come up with something. I hope all of you have a great weekend. If you’re a dad, Happy Father’s Day in advance!!

TGIF!!!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    GoogleGuy said,

    Great site, I now have you bookmarked to come back again.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

