A Step in the Right Direction (Or So I Hope)

For weeks now I’ve been reading several financial blogs. I find them fun & inspiring. After some contemplation I decided it may be a good I idea for me to give this a try. Ever since I’ve had a job, I’ve struggled with my finances. My family comes from a lower-middle class background, so we’ve always had money issues.  I’m afraid that if I don’t get out of debt now, that I may never & I’ll spend the rest of my life living paycheck to paycheck. That’s scares me to death. I don’t want to have to rely on my job. I want to be able to have a good size emergency fund in my back pocket in case things get rough. Financial security is my long-term goal.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    asgreen said,

    Welcome to the pf blogger world! I LOVE your layout. The “green” in my username is because my favorite color is green.

  2. 2

    Melissa said,

    Welcome to the world of blogging! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m always excited to see new PF bloggers. Just remember, being aware and knowing that a problem exists is half the challenge. Looks like you’re headed in the right direction to getting out of debt! Congrats!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

