New Week

It’s Monday. Lately Monday has become my “favorite” day of the week. The reason being that Monday means going back to my regular job & not working at my weekend job. I know I’ve probably complained a lot about this part-time job. I think the reason I dislike my weekend job so much is because it means I don’t get a day off. Working 7 days a week is definitely not fun. I don’t know how some people do it. I know I need the extra money, but I don’t know how much longer I’m going to be able to keep working there. So many little things at the convience store annoy me.

 I see the same people every day. Sometimes 3 -5 times in one day! They buy the same exact thing. There’s nothing new about it. Yesterday I saw the same guy 3 times. Two of the times he came in to get coffee & the third time he exchanged a propane tank. There’s a couple that always comes in & they both get coffee refills. I saw them 3 times as well. There’s an older guy that comes in & every day he wastes his money on pull-tabs & lottery tickets. Don’t get me wrong, sometimes I buy a lottery ticket, but I definitely don’t spend all my money on pull-tabs & scratch tickets. What’s fun about that? There are plenty of other ways I could think to spend my money. Why doesn’t he save it? Go on vacation instead of coming into the convience store every day? Another guy comes in on Saturday & Sunday always buys an 18 pk of Busch Light, a pk of Marlboro Lights & Marlboro Menthol Lights. Why don’t people buy in bulk? If he knows he’s going to be drinking over the weekend & he knows that he & his wife always smoke cigarettes, then why doesn’t me save some time & money by buying a larger pk of beer & a carton of both kinds of cigarettes?

Maybe it’s just me, but it makes sense to buy larger quantities at once rather then making several smaller trips. I hate to multiple trips if I don’t need to. I live about 2 blocks from another convience store & I can’t even remember the last time I was there. I guess I’m more of a homebody. As soon as I get done with work, I like to go home & stay home. I apologize if anyone finds offense in this blog, it’s not my intention. I suppose I just don’t understand how some people think at times.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Just wanted to say HI. I found your blog a few days ago on Technorati and have been reading it over the past few days.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

