Misc. Income

I mentioned in another post that I signed up for a Chase Freedom credit card. The last thing I needed was a new credit card, but I did request my $50 bonus rebate check. That should show up in the next week or two. I’m also waiting on my $7 survey check from Opinion Outpost. I’ve been trying to earn money through surveys, but it’s a very slow process for me. Most of the time I don’t qualify. Sometimes it’s annoying, but most of the time I don’t mind. I just wish I would qualify more often. The pay from surveys isn’t much, but something is better than nothing.

I’m also still waiting for my rebates from recycling my cell phone & my old laptop. I’m supposed to get $70 for the cell phone, but only $16 for the laptop. I don’t care though, because like I said something is better than nothing. And if I didn’t recycle my laptop it would still be sitting on my bedroom floor taking up space. I have another laptop that I could recycle, but I’m not able to erase my hard drive. I don’t like the idea of sending it in  with all of my files on it. Maybe I’ll find away to erase the hard drive so I can send it in. I’ll look into that this weekend.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Eric Lee said,

    Great Blog post. I am going to bookmark and read more often. I love the Blog template if you need any assistance customizing it let me know!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

