Debt Consolidation Update

My parents decided to go with the 5 year plan. We all agree it’s the best option. The payment is about $600 lower then what we’re paying for all the credit cards individually. So hopefully my parents will be able to start saving some of their money, instead of it all going to bills. The consolidation rep we’re working with said that this might hurt my parents’ credit for a little while, but then it should get better. The bad thing is, my parents can still use the few credit cards that they didn’t put into the consolidation plan. I don’t want them getting swept up in more debt just as we’re starting to get things straightened out. Also, now that this will free up some funds, maybe I’ll be able to quit the part-time job at the end of October. That would be very nice. Then maybe I could have a life again! Haha!

Leave a Reply

