Pets = Expensive

I love my dogs. I love them a lot. They are probably the closest I will ever get to having kids. But, boy are they expensive. My oldest dog, but yet my newest dog, just had to be spade. When we took her to get a wellness check-up just after adopting her, the vet said he thought she was spade. Well turns out she wasn’t. She went into heat & proceeded to bleed all over my white pin-striped bed sheets. I was not happy. So we got her spade. Since she was already going to be unconscious, I asked the vet to also clean her teeth because that girl has some funky breath. Little did I realize that it was going to cost a small fortune. I gave my mom a check already written out to the vet so she could pay them when she went to pick up my little lady. Later after work, she gave me the bill. $187.20 OMG!!!! Did they use gold thread to stitch her up? That’s absolutely crazy!! And now, she’ll have to go back to have the stitches removed, in which case, I’m sure they’re going to charge me for that visit too!! Jeez!!! Why do things have to cost so much?

Thankfully, although the economy & the markets have not been well, my company is still as strong as ever. I’ve actually been getting over-time, which is much needed since I’m the one answering the phone when people are freaking out about their 401k’s. Today actually wasn’t nearly as bad as Monday or Tuesday or any day last week. Hopefully the market will start to straighten itself out, but only time will tell.

On another note…. Food prices haven’t gone up just for people, they’ve also gone up for pets as well. I’m going to have to start making more dog treats from scratch rather then buying them.

Leave a Reply

