Short-term Hiatus

If there’s anyone still keeping track of my little blog, I’m sorry I’ve been out of touch again for the last few days. Saturday night I received a terrible call. Someone I knew was murdered on Friday. He was only 24. It’s a terrible thing when anyone dies, but I personally have never had anything so tragic happen in my entire life. The deaths that I have experienced have been ones from illness. With an illness, you some time. It may not be long, but at least you know that it’s coming sooner or later. But when it’s so quick & tragic  & senseless, it’s much much harder to accept. This wonderful, amazing person was taken from everyone he loved far too soon & it leaves a gaping hole in every heart he touched. Some may never recover. All I can hope & pray is that his family can find some peace & comfort in remembering all the good times & love that was shared.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    asgreen said,

    Oh my god! I’m so sorry. Take the time you need and make sure you let yourself grieve.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

