Weekend Overview

Satuday:

Saturday I found myself in the Emergency Room with my mother for 5 hours. It seemed to be a very very busy day for the local ER. My mother recently had a Tracheostomey and as I was cleaing it, I smelled an odd odor eminating from in her throat. It smelled like infection. So my mother called her main doctor’s on-call nurse & they suggested we go to the ER. We sat there for 5 hours so the ER doc could tell us that she has general respiratory infection and to give her a prescription for antibotics. We could have gone to convienent care for all this and it would have only take maybe an hour at most. Ugh.

Then it was off to run some errands for my parents’ business. Another two hours down the drain. Finally I got home around 7:00 pm, checked my email and then spent the rest of the night watching TV. What a waste of a day.

Sunday:

Sunday was better in a few respects. I didn’t spend the day in the ER, but I did spend 5 hours or so working for my dad. We were very busy. There was a lot of work to get done, and then I had another errand to take care of. Sometimes being the responsible daughter sort of sucks. Why are my siblings never held to the same accountability as I am? Because I’m the “good one,” the “responsible one,” and I feel bad if I say no. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

