Remember Mrs Powell

Remember Mrs Powell – This is my new mantra. Yesterday I had the pleasure of speaking to someone I believe is an Angel in disguise. This woman has had some bad things happen to her:

Her husband of 39 years died, She has leukemia, has lost 7 children, had to have a disk replaced in her back, her truck was stolen, and her safe broken into.

And yet, she was able to laugh and joke with me on the phone. That’s amazing. I seriously believe she’s an Angel. I don’t think I’d be able to make jokes and laugh after all that.

So no matter how bad I think my day is going, I’m going to remember what Mrs. Powell has gone through. And know that if she can find the humor in life I can too! Bless you Mrs. Powell, you have given me a new outlook on life! Thank You.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    GoodCents said,

    I’ll have to remember this when I’m having a bad day for sure! Thanks for linking to my blog 🙂 I’m linking you back now…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

